A Beginning

PH barroom brawl

This here is the maiden voyage of what I hope to be a lasting endeavor- an epic journey.  After being away from Dungeons & Dragons for over 20 years, I have returned to find what at first glance appears to be a whole new game; it is, in fact, the very same thing that I enjoyed so much, so long ago.  D&D is, at its core, exactly what you hope it to be- exactly what you make it.  So I hope to make it into something that others can enjoy alongside me.  This is a podcast, I don’t think I will ever be a blogger- but I can do the podcasting thing, so download the file and have a listen at your leisure, and if you care to join the conversation, please feel free.

BND001 A Beginning (Enter the Kobold Lair)

The “BND” series is using the 4th edition ruleset. The Pearl episodes mark the beginning of D&D Next and evolves into 5th edition as the playbooks are released. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “A Beginning”

  1. Welcome back to the DM vocation. May you have many more years of story telling and memory making adventures.

    I too got away from D&D for quite awhile and only within the last few years got back into it again.

    I look forward to hearing some of the recordings you have made. I always enjoy learning how other people play the game so that I can take the best tidbits and try to apply them to my games.

    Q) What microphone setup are you using to record the gaming sessions and how well is that working? I am planning to begin my own session recording for the gaming group and want to provide the best sound with least amount of audio editing as possible. That usually starts with a quality microphone rig.

    Keep the podcasts coming. MOAR!!!

    1. Hey Allan, thanks for giving the podcast a go, let me know what you think.

      My setup is very low pro- I use a Logitech headphone/mic and record on Skype using free software “Total Recorder” then mix and edit on Audacity which is also free. Someday I may be able to upgrade but for now it is what I have. I’m happy with the quality for what I’m working with and I hope it’s listenable to the majority of people that might be interested in this.

      I’m editing episode 2 now and hope to get 2 or 3 more out within the next week, then I’ll settle into a weekly post.

Leave a Reply

